Customer groups are a great way to help your customers keep up with their favorite products and services, as well as receive discounts, while you can keep up with your customers and track shopping habits.
To check on a group’s status, or to update or edit the group settings, you can find them quickly and easily.
If you need to update or edit a customer group, or change the associated details, you can do it through here.
When a customer decides (or qualifies) to join a group, you can add them to the group directly through the customer management portal.
If a customer no longer qualifies, or decides to opt-out of a group, you can remove them just as easily as adding them.
Depending on the group, you may want to limit the number of people who are allowed to be members. This can create exclusivity for members, and also help you regulate how many discounts you’re giving to people.
Adding discounts to a group creates more loyalty from your customers, and encourages them to shop more often to receive more benefits or discounts from their membership.
If you want to run a special, limited-time promotion, or even if you just want to add an extra-special reward for members, you can always go in and edit the group discounts at will.
If a group no longer has any members, or you change the focus of the group and start a new one, you can quickly and easily disable an existing group.
If you decide to reactivate a group due to renewed interest or returning customers, you can do so with the flip of a switch!